~The Simple Woman’s Daybook~

http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/


FOR TODAY

Outside my window… Uncle Chuck and his cousin Ronnie are blocking up the tree we had them cut down and Mark is splitting wood. I just came in from throwing wood down cellar. Soon the rain will be here they say from Storm Sandy.

I am thinking… Its nice to have Aunt Nancy arround to talk to and share life with.

I am thankful… for God’s Grace and Salvation poured out to me in Love !

In the kitchen… I will be cooking up some Italian sausage patties, frying taters and onions and a veggie for supper.

I am wearing… My Denim Skirt, Black, Burgundy and White strip shirt with the hoodie on it and socks and sneakers.

I am creating…  well recreating my blog , that I have neglected since facebook came to be… I am learning to like WordPress as it is more user friendly then it once was years ago.

I am going… To relax later and lordwilling going to crochet.


I am wondering… If I will ever get the house totally clean and organized with three little ones !

I am reading… Sheparding Your Child’s Heart… Ted Trip and other books that I am reviewing !

I am hoping…  We can find a home in the country again soon…not that this isn’t country, but my heart would like a house instead of a small trailer.  I so miss a country farmhouse and wood heat….

I am looking forward to…  Heaven one day !

I am learning…  To be patient and loving even if I don’t feel good about things at times.

Around the house…I have cleaned up most of the girls room and will be sorting out more stuff , so they don’t make that kind of mess again.

I am pondering…  How nice it is to finally be back in our home in Red Creek and feel at home for a change.

A favorite quote for today…  ” Suck it up cupcake ! “

One of my favorite things…  Carmel Drizzle Coffee from folgers.

A few plans for the rest of the week:  Hanging out inside due to the coming storm…Its to rain alot here and possibly snow they say so far.

A peek into my day…   I have not been feeling well due to my teeth giving me sinus, ear infection symptoms, asthma has been worse due to stress in life.  I am trying to rest in the Lord that he will change things in our lives for his glory.

Blessings

Linda

About Faithful Acres Body Soul Spirit

Born Again, Wife, Mamma, Grandmamma, Author, Artist, Life and Health Coach
This entry was posted in The Simple Woman:s Daybook and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

