The Simple Woman’s Daybook

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…Its getting dark and chilly…damp as the temps dip down in the 50’s.

I am thinking… That is it wonderful to be moving back into our home in Red Creek, NY .

I am thankful… for God’s Grace and Salvation poured out to me in Love !


In the kitchen… Well today it was in Mom’s Kitchen, we had Goulash for lunch and Iced Tea or hot coffee.

I am wearing…My black pasley skirt with pink and mauve flowers and my black shirt

I am creating… or should I say recreating our home…. Its peaceful to think of being home again…

I am going… to spend tomorrow packing and cleaning up here at the river home and taking a load of our things to Red Creek.


I am wondering..If anyone but me knows how good I feel about going back to our home here in NY. I cannot wait to share it with you  here…

I am reading…My Bible today

I am hoping… Well my hopes and wishes came true… so I am now hoping it can be for a long time and that we won’t have to move anytime soon again..


I am looking forward to…  Heaven one day !


I am learning…  wait upon the Lord and Delight in Him, he is giving me the desires of my heart and I am so thankful


Around the house…  I am putting my things up at the house in Red Creek and I think it is more homey then it was before when we lived there.

I am pondering… How the Lord is so wonderful and Sweet to me.


A favorite quote for today…  ” In a family like ours we have to be functional, or we would go crazy !”  thanks Chris (Deanna Smiths oldest son)

One of my favorite things… Homemade Chicken Soup
A few plans for the rest of the week:  Getting settled more in our old home here in NY


A peek into my day…   This evening Mark and I enjoyed sitting out back watching the river and fishys.  We had a good day moving things to the old house and having dinner at my parents. We also took our old stove , microwave, lamps and My mom let me borrow the treddle sewing machine she got for free, its so beautiful !  in wonderful condition !

About Faithful Acres Body Soul Spirit

Born Again, Wife, Mamma, Grandmamma, Author, Artist, Life and Health Coach
This entry was posted in The Simple Woman:s Daybook. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

